Facts About Connecticut

Facts About Connecticut

Connecticut Joined the union on January 9, 1788 becoming the 5th state of this great nation. This state covers an area of 5,544 square miles making it the 48th largest state of the country. Its capital city is Hartford and its largest city is Brigeport.

  • State Abbreviation: CT

  • State 10 Largest Cities:
    * Bridgeport * New Haven * Hartford * North Stamford * Stamford * Waterbury * East Norwalk * Norwalk * Danbury * New Britain *

  • State Number of Counties: 8

  • Counties of Connecticut

    * Fairfield county * Hartford county * Litchfield county * Diddlesex county * New Haven county * New London county * Tolland county * Windham county *

    United States Flag | United States Map | USA States Names | USA States and Capitals | USA States Abbreviations | United States Currency | Counties of Oregon

    Estado de Oregon | Bandera Americana | Estados Unidos Mapa | Moneda de USA


    Other keywords used are facts about connecticut, facts connecticut, connecticut facts, facts of connecticut, and connecticut.


    Return from Facts About Connecticut to United States facts

    Return to the home page

    New!" of comments have already been left on our site. Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below."

  • Medford, Oregon, United States

    Central Point, Oregon, United States

    Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

    Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States