Facts About Venezuela

Caracas Venezuela

Bandera de Venezuela  Venezuelan Flag  Venezuela Map  Mapa de Venezuela

Facts About Venezuela

  • Language: Official language is Spanish

  • Currency: Bolivar Fuerte

  • Population: 26,814,843 (July 2009 est.)

  • Land Size: total: 912,050 square kilometers

  • Capital: Caracas

  • Borders: Its borders are with Brazil, Colombia, and Guyana

  • Land divisions: Venezuela has 23 states, 1 capital district* (distrito capital), and 1 federal dependency** (dependencia federal)1. Amazonas
    2. Anzoategui
    3. Apure
    4. Aragua
    5. Barinas
    6. Bolivar
    7. Carabobo
    8. Cojedes
    9. Delta Amacuro
    10. Dependencias Federales**
    11. Distrito Federal*
    12. Falcon13. Guarico
    14. Lara
    15. Merida
    16. Miranda
    17. Monagas
    18. Nueva Esparta
    19. Portuguesa
    20. Sucre
    21. Tachira
    22. Trujillo
    23. Vargas
    24. Yaracuy
    25. Zulia

  • Industries: Petroleum, construction materials, food processing, textiles; iron ore mining, steel, aluminum; motor vehicle assembly. Agriculture: Corn, sorghum, sugarcane, rice, bananas, vegetables, coffee; beef, pork, milk, eggs; fish

  • Major Cities:
    Maracaibo, Caracas, Valencia, Barquisimeto, Ciudad Guayana, Maturín, Puerto La Cruz, petare, and Turmero.


    Other keywords used are facts Venezuela, Venezuela facts, and informacion de Venezuela

    Return from facts about venezuela to the home page

    Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

    Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

    1. Click on the HTML link code below.
    2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.

  • Make Money with Clickbank

    Medford, Oregon, United States

    Central Point, Oregon, United States

    Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

    Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States