Facts about bolivia

La Paz
La Paz, Bolivia

Bolivian Flag  Bandera de Bolivia  Map of Bolivia  Mapa de Bolivia

Facts About Bolivia

  • Language: Official language is Spanish

  • Currency: Bolivia's currency is called Boliviano

  • Population: 9,775,246 (July 2009 est.)

  • Land Size: 1,098,581 square kilometers

  • Capital: La Paz

  • Borders: Its borders are with Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, and Peru.

  • Industries:
    Mining, smelting, petroleum, food and beverages, tobacco, handicrafts, clothing. Agriculture: Soybeans, coffee, coca, cotton, corn, sugarcane, rice, potatoes; timber

  • Land divisions: Bolivia ha departments (departamentos):
    1. Beni
    2. Chuquisaca
    3. Cochabamba
    4. La Paz
    5. Oruro
    6. Pando
    7. Potosi
    8. Santa Cruz
    9. Tarija

  • Major Cities:
    Ciudad Cochabamba, Ciudad Oruro, Ciudad Potosi, Ciudad Santa Cruz, Ciudad Tarija, Ciudad Trinidad, Ciudad de Santa Cruz de la Sierra, Cobija, Cobila, Cobya, Cochabamba, Gruro, Oruro, Potosi, Puerto Cobija. Santa Cruz de la Sierra, Tarija, Trinidad


    Other keywords used are facts Bolivia, Bolivia facts, information Bolivia, and Bolivia information.

    Return from facts about bolivia to the home page

    New!" of comments have already been left on our site. Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below."

  • Make Money with Clickbank

    Medford, Oregon, United States

    Central Point, Oregon, United States

    Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

    Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States