Facts About Guyana

Georgetown, Guyana

Guyana Flag  Bandera de Guyana  Map of Guyana  Mapa de Guyana

Facts About Guyana

  • Language: Official language is English

  • Currency: Guyanese Dollar

  • Population: 752,940

  • Land Size: 214,969 square kilometers

  • Capital: Georgetown

  • Borders: Its borders are with Brazil, Suriname, and Venezuela.

  • Industries:
    Bauxite, sugar, rice milling, timber, textiles, gold mining. Agriculture: sugarcane, rice, shrimp, fish, edible oils; beef, pork, poultry.

  • Land divisions: 10 regions:1. Barima-Waini2. Cuyuni-Mazaruni3. Demerara-Mahaica4. East Berbice-Corentyne5. Essequibo Islands-West Demerara6. Mahaica-Berbice7. Pomeroon-Supenaam8. Potaro-Siparuni9. Upper Demerara-Berbice10.Upper Takutu-Upper Essequibo

  • Major Cities:
    Georgetown, (Demerara-Mahaica), Linden( Upper Demerara-Berbice)New Amsterdam (East Berbice-Corentyne), Bartica (Cuyuni-Mazaruni), Skeldon(East Berbice-Corentyne), Rosignol (Mahaica-Berbice), Mahaica Village (Demerara-Mahaica), Vreed en Hoop (Demerara-Mahaica), Fort Wellington (Mahaica-Berbice), Mahaicony Village (Mahaica-Berbice)


    Other keywords used are Guyana facts, facts Guyana, Guyana information, and information Guyana.

    Return from facts about guyana to the home page

    New!" of comments have already been left on our site. Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below."

  • Make Money with Clickbank

    Medford, Oregon, United States

    Central Point, Oregon, United States

    Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

    Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States