Facts About Arizona

Facts About Arizona

Arizona became the 48th state when it entered the union on February 14, 1912. Arizona is a large state which covers and area of 114, 006 square miles making it the 6th largest state of the nation. Arizona has earned the nickname of "The Grand Canyon State" because it is the home of the Grand Canyon.

  • State Number of Counties: 15

    * Apache * Cochise * Coconino * Gila * Graham * Greenlee * La Paz * Maricopa * Mohave * Navajo * Pima * Pinal * Santa Cruz * Yavapai * Yuma *

  • Towns in Arizona

  • Arizona Largest Cities: Phoenix, Tucson, Mesa, Glendale, Chandler, Scottsdale, Gilbert, Tempe, Peoria, Yuma,

  • Arizona County Map

    United States Flag | United States Map | USA States Names | USA States and Capitals | USA States Abbreviations | United States Currency | Counties of Arizona

    Estado de Oregon | Bandera Americana | Estados Unidos Mapa | Moneda de USA


    Other keywords used are facts about arizona, arizona facts, state of arizona, state of az, and arizone.

    Return from Facts About Arizona to United States facts

    Return to the home page

    Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

    Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

    1. Click on the HTML link code below.
    2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.

  • Medford, Oregon, United States

    Central Point, Oregon, United States

    Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

    Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States