Flag of Arizona

Flag of Arizona

Flag of Arizona

The Flag of the State of Arizona consists of 13 red and golden rays. The rays stand for the 13 primary counties of Arizona as well as symbolizing Arizona's picturial sunsets. The copper colored star in the middle represents Arizona's copper-mining industry. The rest of the flag is colored blue, which represents liberty.

United States Flag | United States Map | USA States Names | USA States and Capitals | USA States Abbreviations | United States Currency | Map of Arizona

Bandera Americana | Estados Unidos Mapa | Moneda de USA


Other keywords used are arizona state flag, flag arizona, arizona flag, and az flag.

Return from Flag of Arizona to facts about Arizona

Return to the home page

Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

  1. Click on the HTML link code below.
  2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.

Medford, Oregon, United States

Central Point, Oregon, United States

Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States