Facts About Samoa

Facts About Samoa

Samoa is a country located in Oceania. It is a group of islands in the South Pacific Ocean. Its location is about half way between Hawaii and New Zealand.

  • Language: Samoan (Polynesian), English

  • Currency: The Samoan currency is the Samoan Tala

  • Population: 219,998 people

  • Land Size: Its total land area is 2,831 square kilometer (sq km). It is slightly smaller than Rhode Island.

  • Capital: The capital city of Samoa is Apia

  • Borders: Samoa has no borders with any other country

  • Industries: food processing, building materials, auto parts
    Agriculture: coconuts, bananas, taro, yams, coffee, cocoa

  • Land divisions:
    Samoa has 11 districts; A'ana, Aiga-i-le-Tai, Atua, Fa'asaleleaga, Gaga'emauga, Gagaifomauga, Palauli, Satupa'itea, Tuamasaga, Va'a-o-Fonoti, and Vaisigano.

  • Major Cities:
    Apia, Vaitele, Faleula, Siusega, Malie, Fasito‘outa, Vaiusu, Afenga, Nofoali‘i, Solosolo.

    Where is Samoa?  Capital of Samoa  2009 Samoa Tsunami  Samoan Flag
    Map of Samoa  Holidays in Samoa  Currency of Samoa  Flights to Samoa
    Weather in Samoa

    Please write your comments about this great nation


    Other special words used to help you find this page are samoa facts, information on samoa, and information about samoa.

    Return from Facts About Samoa to world country listing
    Return to the home page

    New!" of comments have already been left on our site. Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below."

  • Make Money with Clickbank

    Medford, Oregon, United States

    Central Point, Oregon, United States

    Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

    Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States