Capital of Samoa

Capital of Samoa

The capital city of Samoa is located on the central north coast of Upolu, Samoa's second largest island. Its name is Apia and it is the only 'city' in Samoa and falls within the political district (itūmālō) of Tuamasaga. The Samoan capital city is the largest city of Samoa. The Urban Area of Apia has a population of 37,708 (2006 Census) and is generally referred to as the City of Apia.

Note: You are welcome to leave your comments about Samoa and you are also invited to join our growing Spanish Social Network.

Other words used to help you find this page are samoa capital and capital samoa.


Return from Capital of Samoa to facts about Samoa

Return to world country listing

Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

  1. Click on the HTML link code below.
  2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.