Facts About Delaware

Facts About Delaware

Delaware became the very first state of the American union on December 7, 1787. This state covers an area of 1,954 square miles making it the 49th biggest state of the nation. Its capital city is Dover and its largest city is Wilmington.

  • State Abbreviation: DE

  • State Largest Cities:* Wilmington * Dover * Newark * Pike Creek * Bear * Brookside * Hockessin * Glasgow * Claymont * North Star *

  • State Number of Counties: 3

  • Counties of Delaware:
    * Kent * New Castle * Sussex *

  • Delaware County Map

  • State Flag:

    United States Flag | United States Map | USA States Names | USA States and Capitals | USA States Abbreviations | United States Currency

    Bandera Americana | Estados Unidos Mapa | Moneda de USA

    Other keywords used are facts about Delaware, Delaware facts, facts Delaware, Delaware state of, and Deleware state.

    Return from Facts About Delaware to United States Facts

    Return to the home page

    New!" of comments have already been left on our site. Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below."

  • Medford, Oregon, United States

    Central Point, Oregon, United States

    Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

    Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States