Facts About Arkansas

Facts About Arkansas

Arkansas joined the union on June 15, 1836 and became the 25th state. Arkansas has an area of 53,179 square miles making it the 29th largest state in the nation.

  • State Number of Counties: 75

    You can see a list of the counties by clicking on the link below.

  • Counties of Arkansas

  • Towns in Arkansas

  • State 10 Largest Cities:
    * Little Rock * Fort Smith * Fayetteville * North Little Rock * Jonesboro * Springdale * Pine Bluff * Conway * Rogers * Hot Springs *

  • Arkansas County Map

    United States Flag | United States Map | USA States Names | USA States and Capitals | USA States Abbreviations | United States Currency

     | Bandera Americana | Estados Unidos Mapa | Moneda de USA

    Other keywords used facts about arkansas, arkansas facts, facts arkansas, facts on arkansas, facts about arkansas, and arkansas counties.

    Return from Facts About Arkansas to United States facts

    Return to the home page

    Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

    Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

    1. Click on the HTML link code below.
    2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.

  • Medford, Oregon, United States

    Central Point, Oregon, United States

    Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

    Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States