Facts About Alaska

Facts About Alaska

Alaska became the 49th state on January 3, 1959 and has an area of 656,425 square miles making it the 49th biggest state of the United States. This state is all by itself located just above Canada. Alaska is a beautiful country which is covered by a lush forest but it is very cold most of the year.

  • Towns in Alaska:

  • State Flag:

  • State Largest Cities:
    * Anchorage * Juneau * Fairbanks * College * Sitka * Wasilla * Kenai * Ketchikan * Palmer * Homer *

  • State Number of Counties: 27

  • Counties of Alaska

  • Alaska County Map

    United States Flag | United States Map | USA States Names | USA States and Capitals | USA States Abbreviations | United States Currency | Counties of Oregon | Where is Alaska

    Estado de Oregon | Bandera Americana | Estados Unidos Mapa | Moneda de USA

    Other keywords used are facts about alaska, facts alaska, alaska facts, information about alaska, and alaska information.

    Return from Facts About Alaska to United States Facts

    Return to the home page

    Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

    Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

    1. Click on the HTML link code below.
    2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.

  • Medford, Oregon, United States

    Central Point, Oregon, United States

    Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

    Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States