Jackson County Oregon

Jackson County Oregon

Ashland Pictures Ashland

Jackson County is one of the 36 counties of the state of Oregon. The county is named after Andrew Jackson, the seventh president of the United States. Jackson county has 11 incorporated cities and 34 unincorporated communities. The largest of this county is Medford which has been the county seat since 1927. Jackson County has a land area of 2000 square miles and it is surrounded by Josephine county, Douglas county, Klamath county, and California.

Jackson County Towns

Payton Bridge Trail

United States Flag  | United States Map  | USA States Names  | USA States and Capitals  | USA States Abbreviations  | United States Currency

Bandera Americana  | Estados Unidos Mapa  | Moneda de USA


Other keywords used are oregon jackson county, jackson county online, and jacksoncounty.

Return from Return from Jackson County Oregon to facts about Oregon

Return to United States Facts

New!" of comments have already been left on our site. Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below."

Medford, Oregon, United States

Central Point, Oregon, United States

Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States