Cayman Islands Facts

Cayman Islands Facts

The Cayman islands are formed by three islands (Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac, Little Cayman) and are located in the Caribbean Sea, 240 km south of Cuba and 268 km northwest of Jamaica.

  • Language: English

  • Currency: Cayman Islands Dollar (KYD)

  • Population: 49,035

  • Land Size: 264 square kilometers

  • Capital: George Town (on Grand Cayman)

  • Borders: No borders

  • Industries:
    Include tourism, banking, insurance and finance, construction, construction materials, and furniture. Agriculture:Include vegetables, fruit; livestock; turtle farming

  • Land divisions:
    The Cayman Islands have 8 districts; Creek, Eastern, Midland, South Town, Spot Bay, Stake Bay, West End, and Western.

  • Major Cities:
    George Town, West Bay, Bodden Town, East End, and North Side,

    Caribbean Countries | Caribbean Map | Cayman Islands Flag | Caymand Islands Map

    Paises del Caribe | Mapa del Caribe | Islas Cayman Banderas | Islas Cayman Mapa


    Other keywords used are Cayman islands info, Cayman islands information, Caiman islands, and Caymen islands.

    Return from Cayman Islands facts to Caribbean countries

    Return to the home page

    New!" of comments have already been left on our site. Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below."

  • Make Money with Clickbank

    Medford, Oregon, United States

    Central Point, Oregon, United States

    Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

    Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States