Saint Lucia Facts

Saint Lucia Facts

  • Location: This island is located in the Caribbean

  • Language: English (official), French patois

  • Currency: East Caribbean dollars (XCD

  • Population: 160,922 (July 2010 est.)

  • Land Size: 616 square kilometers

  • Capital: Castries

  • Borders: None

  • Bordering Body of Water: North Atlantic and the Caribbean sea

  • Industries: clothing, assembly of electronic components, beverages, corrugated cardboard boxes, tourism; lime processing, coconut processing

  • Agriculture: bananas, coconuts, vegetables, citrus, root crops, cocoa

  • Land divisions: This island is divided into 11 quarters: Anse-la-Raye, Castries, Choiseul, Dauphin, Dennery, Gros-Islet, Laborie, Micoud, Praslin, Soufriere, Vieux-Fort

  • Major Cities: Bisée, Castries, Vieux Fort, Micoud, Soufrière, Dennery, Gros Islet, Anse La Raye, Laborie, Canaries

    Please write your comments about your country


    Other special words used to help you find this page are St Lucia island, Saint Lucia island, Santa Lucia Caribe, and Santa Lucia isla.

    Return from Saint Lucia Facts to world country listing

    Return to the home page

    Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

    Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

    1. Click on the HTML link code below.
    2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.

  • Make Money with Clickbank

    Medford, Oregon, United States

    Central Point, Oregon, United States

    Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

    Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States