List of Continents of the World

List of Continents of the World

1. Asia
2. Africa
3. North America
4. Europe
5. South America
6. Antartica
7. Australia/Oceania

Asia has 47 countries with an area of 43,820,000 square kilometers (sq km) which makes it the world's largest continent in the world. It is the most populous continent because it has 60% of the total world population.

Africa has 53 countries and it is the second largest continent with an area of 30,370,000 square kilometers (sq km). It has 14% of the world's population.

North America
North America has 23 countries and dozens of small islands. It covers an area of about 24,709,000 square kilometers (sq km) and is the third-largest continent. It is the fourth in population.

Europe has 47 countries and it covers about 10,180,000 square kilometers (sq km) which is 2% of the Earth surface. It is the third-most populous continent with 11% of the world's population.

South America
South America has 12 countries and three major territories covering an area of 17,840,000 square kilometers (sq km). It ranks fourth in area and fifth in population.

Antartica is the coldest and dryest of them all. This continent has area of around 9,008,500 square kilometers sq km. Virtually no part of human population lives there.

Australia/Oceania is the smallest of all and has the lowest-lying human-inhabited continent. It covers 9,008,500 square kilometers (sq km) and about 1% of world population.

Note: You are welcome to leave your comments about Honduras and you are also invited to join our growing Spanish Social Network.


Return from list of continents to the home page

New!" of comments have already been left on our site. Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below."

Make Money with Clickbank

Medford, Oregon, United States

Central Point, Oregon, United States

Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States