Facts About Luxembourg

Facts About Luxembourg

Luxembourg Facts

  • Location: Luxembourg is located in Western Europe

  • Language: Luxembourgish is the national language, German is an administrative language, French is an administrative language

  • Currency: Euros (EUR)

  • Population: 503,302 (July 2011 est.)

  • Land Size: 2,586 square kilometers

  • Capital: Luxembourg

  • Bordering Countries: Belgium, France, Germany

  • Bordering Body of Water: None

  • Industries: Banking and financial services, iron and steel, information technology, telecommunications, cargo transportation, food processing, chemicals, metal products, engineering, tires, glass, aluminum, tourism

  • Agriculture: Grapes, barley, oats, potatoes, wheat, fruits; dairy and livestock products

  • Land divisions: Luxembourg has 3 districts; Diekirch, Grevenmacher, Luxembourg

  • Major Cities: Luxembourg, Esch-sur-Alzette, Dudelange, Schifflange, Bettembourg, Pétange, Ettelbruck, Diekirch, Strassen, Bertrange

    If you are from Luxembourg or have visited this beautiful country and would like to write something about it just let us know. We need to provide more information and more facts on Luxembourg.

    Please write your comments about your country


    Return from Facts About Luxembourg to world country listing

    Return to the home page

    Thanks for visiting this page.

    Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

    Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

    1. Click on the HTML link code below.
    2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.

  • Make Money with Clickbank

    Medford, Oregon, United States

    Central Point, Oregon, United States

    Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

    Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States