Facts About Cameroon

Facts About Cameroon

  • Location: Africa

  • Language: English and French are the official languages of Cameroon plus there are other 24 major African language groups spoken.

  • Currency: Communaute Financiere Africaine franc (CFA)

  • Population: 18,879,301

  • Land Size: 475,440 square kilometers of which 2,730 is water

  • Capital: Yaounde

  • Borders:
    Cameroon has borders with Central African Republic, Chad, Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, and Nigeria.

  • Industries: petroleum production and refining, aluminum production, food processing, light consumer goods, textiles, lumber, ship repair
    Agriculture: coffee, cocoa, cotton, rubber, bananas, oilseed, grains, root starches; livestock; timber

  • Land divisions:
    Camerron has 10 regions: Adamaoua, Centre, Est, Extreme-Nord, Littoral, Nord, North-West (Nord-Ouest), Ouest, Sud, South-West (Sud-Ouest)

  • Major Cities:
    Bamenda, Douala, Garoua, Kousséri, Yaoundé

    Please write your comments about Cameroon


    Other special words used to help you find this page are cameroon facts, facts on cameroon, facts of cameroon, and facts cameroon.

    Return from Facts About Cameroon to world country listing

    Return to the home page

    Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

    Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

    1. Click on the HTML link code below.
    2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.

  • Make Money with Clickbank

    Medford, Oregon, United States

    Central Point, Oregon, United States

    Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

    Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States