Facts About Bulgaria

Facts About Bulgaria

  • Location: Europe

  • Language: Bulgarian, Turkish, Roma, and others

  • Currency: Euro

  • Population: 7,204,687 as of July 2010 est.

  • Land Size: 110,879 square kilometers of which 2,390 are water

  • Capital: Sofia

  • Borders:
    Bulgaria has borders with Greece, Macedonia, Romania, Serbia, and Turkey.

  • Industries: electricity, gas, water; food, beverages, tobacco; machinery and equipment, base metals, chemical products, coke, refined petroleum, nuclear fuel
    Agriculture: vegetables, fruits, tobacco, wine, wheat, barley, sunflowers, sugar beets; livestock

  • Land divisions:
    Bulgaria has 28 provinces (oblasti, singular - oblast); Blagoevgrad, Burgas, Dobrich, Gabrovo, Khaskovo, Kurdzhali, Kyustendil, Lovech, Montana, Pazardzhik, Pernik, Pleven, Plovdiv, Razgrad, Ruse, Shumen, Silistra, Sliven, Smolyan, Sofiya, Sofiya-Grad (Sofia City), Stara Zagora, Turgovishte, Varna, Veliko Turnovo, Vidin, Vratsa, Yambol

  • Major Cities:
    Sofia, Plovdiv, Varna, Burgas, Ruse, Stara Zagora, Pleven, Sliven, Dobric

    Please write your comments about your country


    Other special words used to help you find this page are bulgaria facts, facts on bulgaria, facts of bulgaria, and facts bulgaria.

    Return from Facts About Bulgaria to world country listing

    Return to the home page

    Enjoy this page? Please pay it forward. Here's how...

    Would you prefer to share this page with others by linking to it?

    1. Click on the HTML link code below.
    2. Copy and paste it, adding a note of your own, into your blog, a Web page, forums, a blog comment, your Facebook account, or anywhere that someone would find this page valuable.

  • Make Money with Clickbank

    Medford, Oregon, United States

    Central Point, Oregon, United States

    Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

    Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States