Facts About Belgium

Facts About Belgium

  • Location: Europe

  • Language: The official languages of Belgium are Dutch, French, and german.

  • Currency: Euro

  • Population: 10,414,336 as of July 2010 est.

  • Land Size: 30,528 square kilometers of which 250 are water

  • Capital: Brussels

  • Borders:
    Belgium has borders with France, Germany, Luxembourg, and Netherlands

  • Industries: engineering and metal products, motor vehicle assembly, transportation equipment, scientific instruments, processed food and beverages, chemicals, basic metals, textiles, glass, petroleum
    Agriculture: sugar beets, fresh vegetables, fruits, grain, tobacco; beef, veal, pork, milk

  • Land divisions:
    Belgium has 3 regions; Brussels-Capital Region; Flemish Region (Flanders), Walloon Region (Wallonia)

  • Major Cities:
    Brussels, Antwerp, Ghent, Charleroi, Liege, Brugges, Namur

    Please write your comments about your country


    Other special words used to help you find this page are belgium facts, facts on belgium, facts belgium, and facts of belgium.

    Return from Facts About Belgium to world country listing

    Return to the home page

    New!" of comments have already been left on our site. Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below."

  • Make Money with Clickbank

    Medford, Oregon, United States

    Central Point, Oregon, United States

    Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

    Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States