Facts About Australia

Facts About Australia

  • Location: Australia is located in the Continent of Oceania

  • Language: English is the main language. Other languages spoken on a smaller scale are Chinese, Italian, Greek, Arabic, Vietnamese, and others (2006 Census)

  • Currency: Australian Dollar

  • Population: 21,262,641 as July 2010 est.

  • Land Size: 7,741,220 square kilometers of which 58,920 are water

  • Capital: Canberra

  • Borders:
    Australia is surrounded by water, therefore it has no borders with any other country.

  • Industries: mining, industrial and transportation equipment, food processing, chemicals, steel
    Agriculture: wheat, barley, sugarcane, fruits; cattle, sheep, poultry

  • Land divisions:
    Australia has 6 states and 2 territories*; Australian Capital Territory*, New South Wales, Northern Territory*, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, Western Australia

  • Major Cities:
    Sydney Australia, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth, Adelaide, Newcastle, Gold Coast, Canberra, Wollongong, Sunshine Coast, Hobart, Geelong, Townsville, Cairns, Launceston.

    Please write your comments about Australia


    Other special words used to help you find this page are australia facts, facts on australia, and facts australia.

    Return from Facts About Australia to world country listing

    Return to the home page

    New!" of comments have already been left on our site. Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below."

  • Make Money with Clickbank

    Medford, Oregon, United States

    Central Point, Oregon, United States

    Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

    Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States