Capital of Honduras

The capital of Honduras is Tegucigalpa. This city is the largest city of Honduras and it is located in the department of Francisco Morazan.

Tegucigalpa was founded on September 29, 1578 by Spanish settlers as Real Villa de San Miguel de Heredia de Tegucigalpa. Comayagua is Tegucigalpa's sister city and it is located right next to it and what separates the two is the Choluteca river.

Other special words used are Honduras capital and Honduras capital city.


Return from capital of Honduras to facts about Honduras

Return to the home page

New!" of comments have already been left on our site. Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below."

Medford, Oregon, United States

Central Point, Oregon, United States

Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

Crater Lake National Park, Oregon, United States