Capital of Peru

Capital of peru  Capital in Peru
Peru capital
Beautiful beaches of Peru

Capital of Peru

The name of the capital in Peru is Lima which is the biggest city of that country and the 5th largest city of Latin America. This city was founded in the year 1535 by Francisco Pizarro a famous Spanish conqueror. He gave it the name of "La ciudad de los Reyes" which means "The city of kings" but it was later changed to Lima.

Peru's capital, Lima, has close to 9 million people and it is located in the central part of Peru "In the valleys of Chillón, Rímac, and lurín rivers." The main languages spoken in Lima are Spanish, Quechua, and Aymara.


Return from Capital of Peru to facts about Peru

Return to world country listing

New!" of comments have already been left on our site. Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below."

Tocoa, Colon, Honduras

Roatan, Islas de la Bahia, Honduras

La Ceiba, Atlantida, Honduras

Copán Ruinas, Copán, Honduras

Medford, Oregon, United States

Jutiapa, Atlantida, Honduras